The Archival Radio Programs

editing at WBBL, Richmond

I took the leap and upgraded my WordPress account so that I could experiment with adding audio to these pages. But, oops. I upgraded my newer blog instead and those radio archives are at my Peace, Grace, and Jazz pages at http://www.jeffkellam.wordpress.com .

If you have found yourself here (after discovering the programs there) rest assured (or confused?) that the whole story of my long-running radio program “Celebration Rock” is right here. You can scroll to the earliest entries written many years ago upon my retirement and find more than you’ll even need to know.

It’s as close as I’ll come to writing a book about those “rock” years. With stories about interviews with musicians, how thematic shows came to be, with accounts of adventures along the way, and including descriptions of the various studios I used (ho hum to some, more exciting to the radio nerds), some pages are really fun.

Have at it!

Leave a comment